Home / North Carolina / Raleigh / Northwest Phlebotomy School - Raleigh
Northwest Phlebotomy School - Raleigh logo

Northwest Phlebotomy School - Raleigh

location_onRaleigh, NC
In-Person

Northwest Phlebotomy School runs a two-day phlebotomy certification course in Raleigh, NC, priced at $775. A separate one-day IV therapy class is $375 and requires prior medical training or their phlebotomy course.

$775
Tuition
2-day course
Duration
Not stated
Accreditation
Ask the school
Externship

Program Details

Program Type
in-person
Duration
2-day course
Tuition
From $775
Financial aid
See funding options
Externship
Ask the school

Certifications

Accreditation

Not specified

Prepares For

Phlebotomy certificationIV therapy (separate $375 class)
info

Do you need a licence in North Carolina?

North Carolina does not require a state licence or certificate to work as a phlebotomist — only California, Nevada, Washington and Louisiana do. Employers there almost always ask for a national certification such as the NHA's CPT, the ASCP's PBT, or AMT's RPT, and most programs are built to prepare you for one of them.

Common questions about Northwest Phlebotomy School - Raleigh

How much does the Northwest Phlebotomy School - Raleigh phlebotomy program cost?

Tuition runs about $775. That figure is what the school publishes for the program itself; textbooks, scrubs, a background check, and the certification exam fee are usually billed separately, so ask for a full cost sheet before you enrol.

How long is the Northwest Phlebotomy School - Raleigh phlebotomy program?

The program runs 2-day course. Phlebotomy is one of the fastest routes into healthcare — most programs finish in a few weeks to a single semester, far short of a two-year degree.

Do I need a licence to work as a phlebotomist in North Carolina?

North Carolina does not require a state licence or certificate to work as a phlebotomist — only California, Nevada, Washington and Louisiana do. Employers there almost always ask for a national certification such as the NHA's CPT, the ASCP's PBT, or AMT's RPT, and most programs are built to prepare you for one of them.

What certification does Northwest Phlebotomy School - Raleigh prepare you for?

The program prepares students to sit for Phlebotomy certification, IV therapy (separate $375 class). Certification is awarded by the certifying body after you pass its exam, not by the school — finishing the program makes you eligible to test.

Does the Northwest Phlebotomy School - Raleigh program include a clinical externship?

This program does not list an included externship. That matters: several states and most certifying bodies require a documented number of successful venipunctures, so ask the school how you are expected to obtain clinical hours.

Where is Northwest Phlebotomy School - Raleigh located?

The program is based in Raleigh, NC. Check with the school which campus or clinical site your cohort actually meets at, as it is not always the main address.

Ready to start your phlebotomy career?

Tell us how to reach you and we'll follow up about Northwest Phlebotomy School - Raleigh in Raleigh and other accredited programs near you. Free, and there's no obligation to enroll.

  • check_circle2-day course program
  • check_circleTuition and payment options explained
  • check_circleCertification exam prep guidance

Free, no obligation. We never sell your information without your consent — see our Privacy Policy.