Home / Washington / Seattle / Northwest Phlebotomy School - Seattle
Northwest Phlebotomy School - Seattle logo

Northwest Phlebotomy School - Seattle

location_onSeattle, Washington
In-Person

Northwest Phlebotomy School - Seattle offers phlebotomy programs in Seattle, Washington.

$775
Tuition
2-day course
Duration
Not stated
Accreditation
Ask the school
Externship

Program Details

Program Type
in-person
Duration
2-day course
Tuition
From $775
Financial aid
See funding options
Externship
Ask the school

Certifications

Accreditation

Not specified

Prepares For

Phlebotomy certificationIV therapy (separate $375 class)
gavel

Washington requires a phlebotomy licence

Washington is one of only four states that license phlebotomists. You need a Medical Assistant–Phlebotomist credential from the Department of Health, which expects a state-approved training programme, a current national certification, and a mandatory seven-hour HIV/AIDS education course.

Always confirm current requirements with the Washington State Department of Health.

Common questions about Northwest Phlebotomy School - Seattle

How much does the Northwest Phlebotomy School - Seattle phlebotomy program cost?

Tuition runs about $775. That figure is what the school publishes for the program itself; textbooks, scrubs, a background check, and the certification exam fee are usually billed separately, so ask for a full cost sheet before you enrol.

How long is the Northwest Phlebotomy School - Seattle phlebotomy program?

The program runs 2-day course. Phlebotomy is one of the fastest routes into healthcare — most programs finish in a few weeks to a single semester, far short of a two-year degree.

Do I need a licence to work as a phlebotomist in Washington?

Washington is one of only four states that license phlebotomists. You need a Medical Assistant–Phlebotomist credential from the Department of Health, which expects a state-approved training programme, a current national certification, and a mandatory seven-hour HIV/AIDS education course. Confirm current requirements with the Washington State Department of Health.

What certification does Northwest Phlebotomy School - Seattle prepare you for?

The program prepares students to sit for Phlebotomy certification, IV therapy (separate $375 class). Certification is awarded by the certifying body after you pass its exam, not by the school — finishing the program makes you eligible to test.

Does the Northwest Phlebotomy School - Seattle program include a clinical externship?

This program does not list an included externship. That matters: several states and most certifying bodies require a documented number of successful venipunctures, so ask the school how you are expected to obtain clinical hours.

Where is Northwest Phlebotomy School - Seattle located?

The program is based in Seattle, Washington. Check with the school which campus or clinical site your cohort actually meets at, as it is not always the main address.

Ready to start your phlebotomy career?

Tell us how to reach you and we'll follow up about Northwest Phlebotomy School - Seattle in Seattle and other accredited programs near you. Free, and there's no obligation to enroll.

  • check_circle2-day course program
  • check_circleTuition and payment options explained
  • check_circleCertification exam prep guidance

Free, no obligation. We never sell your information without your consent — see our Privacy Policy.